Kawah Ijen and Bali - Reisverslag uit Pelambengan, Indonesië van Suzan - WaarBenJij.nu Kawah Ijen and Bali - Reisverslag uit Pelambengan, Indonesië van Suzan - WaarBenJij.nu

Kawah Ijen and Bali

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Suzan

29 September 2015 | Indonesië, Pelambengan

Where was I...
Yogyakarta was great, from that city we (ten very awesome persons with whom I am travelling) went to Banyuwangi to do a hike up Kawah Ijen. A volcano that should show us a beautiful spectacle of blue light. It was steep and to be fair hard to climb that thing, but I made it to the top and all the way down into the crater. We had to wear a gasmask because of sulphur. When the wind was blowing a big cloud of sulphur and sand fell down on us so you could barely breath or held your eyes open. We saw some blue light which was beautiful but in my head I had this picture of a huge blue fire burning bright like the eye of Gondor in The Lord of the Rings. Despite that it was a wonderful experience to be in the crater of an actif volcano...

And then there is Bali. I like it... Nooo, I love it! Bali has it all. Even organic markets and a vegan festival. I could live here.
First days in Ubud. Really nice city, rice paddies, hills and delicious food. We stayed at Balibbu hostel, so good and we were invited to a wedding. Traditional Hindu, great experience.
Yesterday we arrived at Canggu, also nice but so busy! Surfers, scooters, stupid cabdrivers. The beach is lovely but next time I will stay in Ubud and visit all the things I want to from there.
From Thursday Gili's it will be!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Indonesië, Pelambengan

Suzan

Actief sinds 31 Aug. 2015
Verslag gelezen: 149
Totaal aantal bezoekers 3097

Voorgaande reizen:

15 September 2015 - 14 Maart 2016

The big journey

Landen bezocht: